This website uses cookies

Cookies help us provide, protect and improve our services. We also use cookies to verify your financial information and identity and for fraud prevention purposes. Third parties use cookies on our site to tailor adverts to your interests on third party websites, by tracking your online activity on our website and third party websites. By scrolling, clicking or navigating our site, you consent to this use of cookies in accordance with our Cookies policy, which includes details of how you can change your cookie settings.
Accept & Close

Click here to view your promotions

Promotions Promotions


Wimbledon Greyhounds Betting & Odds

Welcome to Sky Bet’s greyhounds betting for Wimbledon Stadium’s famous dog track. Here you will find the Best Odds Guaranteed on every race held at Wimbledon’s meetings throughout the year as well as ante-post prices for the big events such as the Greyhound Derby.

... Read more

 You can place single and multiple bets as well as forecasts and tricasts while we also offer a range of other markets and specials including our popular Daily Trap Challenges, which gives punters the chance to bet on which Trap will win the most races at Wimbledon on specified days.

The track at Wimbledon Stadium is 412 metres round, with the distance to the first bend from the traps over the standard trip measured at 90m. The type of hare used for dogs to chase is the Swaffham McGee.

The Greyhound Derby is undoubtedly the most prestigious trophy in the greyhound racing calendar and is held at Wimbledon Stadium.

The competition begins in May as the top trainers in the sport hope their dogs can win through the heats and earn a spot in the Sky Sports-screened live final in June where the champion is crowned.

First staged at White City Stadium in 1927, the Greyhound Derby moved to Wimbledon back in 1985 and has been raced over 480 metres ever since.

Charlie Lister OBE is the most successful trainer in Derby history having won it seven times while one of his champions, Rapid Ranger, who triumphed in 2000 & 2001 , is one of only four dogs to have won the race on two occasions.

The most recent dog to join this exclusive club is Westmead Hawk, who won for Nick Savva in 2005 and 2006 while the others are Mick the Miller (1929 and 1930) and Patricias Hope (1972 and 1973).

Greyhound Derby Winners Since 2000 

  • Trainer in brackets

2015 – Rio Quattro (Danny Riordan), 28.24 seconds
2014 – Salad Dodger (Bruno Berwick) 28.38
2013 – Sidaz Jack (Charlie Lister OBE), 28.37
2012 – Blonde Snapper (Mark Wallis), 28.65
2011 – Taylors Sky (Charlie Lister OBE), 28.17 track record
2010 – Bandicoot Tipoki (Charlie Lister OBE), 28.57
2009 – Kinda Ready (Mark Wallis), 28.65
2008 – Loyal Honcho (Seamus Graham), 28.60
2007 – Westmead Lord (Nick Savva), 28.47
2006 – Westmead Hawk (Nick Savva), 28.44
2005 – Westmead Hawk (Nick Savva), 28.56)
2004 – Droopys Scholes (Ian Reilly), 28.62
2003 – Farloe Verdict (Charlie Lister OBE) – 28.82
2002 – Allen Gift (Claude Gardiner), 29.06
2001 – Rapid Ranger (Charlie Lister OBE), 28.71
2000 – Rapid Ranger (Charlie Lister OBE), 28.71

Greyhounds Betting Odds